Webcast: HHS’ Action Plan to Reduce Health Disparities

The following was posted on the BHIC Blog.

“http://t.co/BuHqdcH

Kaiser Family Foundation
Monday, April 25 at 1 p.m. ET /12 p.m. CT/ 11 a.m.  MT/ 10 a.m. PT
This April 25, 2011, Today’s Topics in Health Disparities webcast examines the new Department of Health and Human Services’ Action Plan to Reduce Racial and Ethnic Health Disparities.

The program addresses the contents of the strategy and its timeline for implementation as well as its implications for providers. The panelists also discuss how the new strategy relates to other recently released HHS strategies including the National Strategy for Quality Improvement in Health Care, the National Prevention and Health Promotion Strategy, the Healthy People 2020 initiative and the National HIV/AIDS Strategy for the United States. Panelists also consider what the strategy’s role as it relates to health reform implementation. The panelists will take questions from viewers, which may be submitted before or during the live program to ask@kff.org.

Cara James, Ph.D., Director of the Disparities Policy Project at the Kaiser Family Foundation will moderate the discussion with:

  • Garth Graham, MD, MPH, Deputy Assistant Secretary for Minority Health, United States Department of Health and Human Services
  • Carolyn Clancy, MD, Director, Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality, United States Department of Health and Human Services
  • Herbert Smitherman, Jr., MD, MPH, FACP, Assistant Dean of Community and Urban Health, and Associate Professor of Internal Medicine, Wayne State University School of Medicine, and President and CEO, Health Centers Detroit Foundation, Inc.”
Advertisements
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s